And I didn’t even get to spend seven minutes in heaven

5 Dec

True Story: I have burnt my neck with a curling iron THREE times this week. Apparently, I’m the biggest clutz in the world because really, wasn’t ONCE ENOUGH?! You would think I would have learned to pay more attention to this whole curling of hair thing, but apparently not. I thought the first time was a fluke but then yesterday I did again. And today. Again. And now, I feel like an idiot.

To make matters worse, this weekend, the weekend before we buy a house, is my Army weekend up in Northern Virginia. Which means I have to wear my hair in bun. Which means my neck will be out for all to see with it’s burns that look like hickeys because I, ladies and gentlemen, am too uncoordinated for my own damn good.

I look like a twelve year, which is great for my morale I guess seeing as yesterday, more than three months before my 25th birthday, I freaked out when that dear sweet husband of mine reminded me I’m almost a quarter of a century old.

But wait – there is a silver lining! My cool boss just brought me Chipotle! Nom nom nom!

3 Responses to “And I didn’t even get to spend seven minutes in heaven”

  1. kirby December 6, 2008 at 7:24 AM #

    i’m freaking out about the quarter of a century too! Lets both turn 24 again.

    I burn myself on my straightener all the time. Our hair fancifying appliances are out to get us!
    CONSPIRACY!

  2. anOCgirl December 8, 2008 at 9:42 AM #

    as someone way beyond 25, save the freaking out for turning 30. 🙂

  3. Mermanda December 8, 2008 at 10:54 PM #

    I have been 25 for ten days so far, and I have to say, it is pretty awesome. Don’t sweat it.

Leave a Reply

