Done and Done

11 Dec

It’s happened.  I’m a homeowner.  For reals.  I can cross #56 off my list.

From here until the new year I’ll probably have paint in my hair, no money for anything other than the dollar menu, circles under my eyes from late nights painting and packing and moving, and, best of all, I’ll have a house.  My house. Our house.  

I really didn’t think this was possible.  Why I put #56 on my list was 98.3% positive I would not own a house by the time the 101 in 1001 challenge ended, and yet here I am.  A homeowner. 

Now, who wants to come help paint?

13 Responses to “Done and Done”

  1. brookem December 11, 2008 at 3:50 PM #

    first time over here- thanks for stopping by my blog!

    happy new home!

  2. jenny December 11, 2008 at 4:01 PM #

    yey! congrats on officially becoming a homeowner!

  3. rachel December 11, 2008 at 4:02 PM #

    so happy for you!!! now the fun begins! xoxo

  4. sarahbelle9 December 11, 2008 at 4:06 PM #

    that is awesome! congrats!!

  5. Liz December 11, 2008 at 5:41 PM #

    You know I’d be there in a second to help you if you didn’t live so far away….jerk.

  6. Ash December 11, 2008 at 6:29 PM #

    All right – congratulations, T. and Andrew, too! I’m so proud of both of you!

    BTW, I was just reading your “ME” picture caption – “I’m a Terra…with a dog…” And yet in your picture that’s the weirdest looking dog I’ve ever seen…looks more like a sea turtle to me…it made me laugh – thanks, I needed that!

  7. anOCgirl December 11, 2008 at 8:53 PM #

    congrats! that’s awesome!

  8. Michelle December 11, 2008 at 9:34 PM #

    Congratulations on this huge milestone!!!!

  9. nicoleantoinette December 12, 2008 at 3:33 AM #

    THIS IS SO EXCITING!

    Cue a thousand exclamation points.

  10. Emilie December 12, 2008 at 9:37 AM #

    Congratulations!

  11. Holly December 12, 2008 at 1:03 PM #

    I have a great mental picture of you with paint in your hair, bedragged, holding Christmas lights and a paintbrush.

  12. Mermanda December 12, 2008 at 2:34 PM #

    Wow! How exciting for both of you! Goodluck with the painting and house stuff. It will be exhausting, but SO WORTH IT! Yay!

  13. Nicki Fellenzer December 14, 2008 at 10:16 AM #

    I’m so happy for you! Things are really working out wonderfully, and I’m ecstatic!

Leave a Reply

