The Week in Pictures

26 Dec

stp85779

The painting.  It happened.  All weekend last weekend and, in about an hour, it will probably commence again.  We’ve finished painting the entire downstairs and are now moving to the upstairs, just as soon as we figure out what colors we want.  As the paint goes on the wall, I fall in love with that house, our house, more and more.

stp85788

There was some exhaustion, on all parts. I’ve been training my replacement at work and have not had time in an entire week to read blogs or do anything remotely relaxing.  Only three days left at the job and I’m free from it’s pesky little claws.

stp85792

I got a super fabulous package from Shaba full of delicious sweet treats as part of Nicole’s Sweet Treat Exchange.  With the exception of Christmas dinner yesterday, I have eaten very little than these sweet treats for the past two days.  Nom nom nom.

stp85800

Christmas happened.  There was family fun and then friend fun and more vodka cranberries than should be legal. There was much falling. I don’t really want to talk about it.

Hope everyone had a happy holiday!!

8 Responses to “The Week in Pictures”

  1. Valerie December 26, 2008 at 6:11 PM #

    It looks great! Come paint my house! I’ll let you nom on the baby!

  2. Ash December 28, 2008 at 5:50 PM #

    The best Christmas in a long time, T. – thank you thank you thank you for the invite, the presents, the dinner, the tour of your fabulous new house (so proud of you!), and thank you ever so much for the real, serious, hugging as we left – presents are awesome, but loving hugs, those are invaluable. See you soon as you get all settled in!

  3. Holly December 28, 2008 at 8:07 PM #

    Yay painting. I had a mostly awful holiday up Morth with family drama. I’m glad to be home. Let’s get together soon, yes? I could use some cocktails, laughter, falling, and friends.

  4. nicoleantoinette December 28, 2008 at 11:17 PM #

    Your house looks amazing! Love it 🙂

  5. andrew December 29, 2008 at 11:56 AM #

    Doggy is so cute!!

  6. kirby December 30, 2008 at 1:02 AM #

    you paint very cleanly. if it was me, there’d be blobbies of colour where those colours shouldn’t be. Then I’d tell myself it was okay because it made it look ‘lived in’.

    glad you had a good chrissy!

  7. Mermanda January 2, 2009 at 1:22 PM #

    Looks like the house is coming along lovely! I really like the colors you are choosing!

  8. Tassilyn December 29, 2014 at 4:09 PM #

    Pleasing you should think of soemihtng like that

Leave a Reply

