January – Put Up Your Dukes!

15 Jan

Friday night it’s supposed to be 6.  6 degrees!!  In SOUTHERN Virginia! That’s just stupid cold! Unnecessary cold! Ridiculous cold! My nose turns bright red when it’s 40 out because the coldness! I don’t tolerate it well! I would really rather NOT look like that stupid reindeer anymore this year! Exclamation points are taking over!

I would like to move to Florida now please.

6 Responses to “January – Put Up Your Dukes!”

  1. racheliza January 16, 2009 at 12:38 AM #

    yeah, it’s 19 here right now and i’m ready to DIE. this is so NOT OKAY.

  2. anOCgirl January 16, 2009 at 10:00 AM #

    i hear ya on the coldness. last night, my friend in california kindly informed me that they are having a heat wave back there. 80 degrees!!! life is just not fair.

  3. Holly January 16, 2009 at 1:37 PM #

    It was 18 this morning according to my car. I do not do temperatures below 30, much less 20, much less TEN.

  4. emiliemarie January 16, 2009 at 6:40 PM #

    6 degrees is like spring compared to our -15 degrees!
    I agree though, I hate anything below 50.

  5. nicoleantoinette January 19, 2009 at 3:13 AM #

    How about Southern California? 🙂

  6. sarahbelle9 January 22, 2009 at 6:10 PM #

    six?! oh goodness.

    you need a balaclava, fo sho.

Leave a Reply

