Could I please rewind just a bit?

30 Mar

I can’t believe it’s already Monday.  I’m exhausted and my weekend was anything but relaxing.  It was pretty fun though so I guess I can’t complain that much.

Friday night, like most Friday nights, was Wii bowing night.  As it turns out,  I shouldn’t play more than three games.  After that I just seem to fail miserably.

Saturday we worked. It was a crazy day.  I woke up at 8:00, so we could leave by 9:00 and then we didn’t get home until about 6:30. Then we had plans to meet up with some friends from the old apartment building at 7:30 so I mean it when I say I only spent two house at home on Saturday. I managed to get pretty grumpy and stressed out and E., who I swear was my brother in another life, knocked some sense into me. If there’s one thing good that came out of that godawful apartment building we were all stuck in for year, it’s that we all got to meet and forge some of the most awesome friendships I’ve ever had.

Sunday we went up to the Northern Virginia area to meet up with an Army friend from Kosovo who was in town for some training.  It’s always good to get together with people we deployed with and trade stories and learn where life has taken mutual acquaintances.  And then – joy of joys – it was Ikea time.  We’ve been trying to get up that way forever to hit the Ikea and things just keep getting in the way.  I love Ikea with a fierce passion and had been wanting to get frames for all the art work we’ve accumulated recently and there were about 19 billion items I wanted to look at.  Andrew got a desk and now instead of having next to nothing in his man-cave, he’s actually got a place to work.  That said, he’s still sitting on the chaise in the disaster of a living room doing his work.

While the Ikea trip was mostly successful they really didn’t have half of the big items I wanted to get.  I’m desperate for some sort of cart/storage thing in the kitchen and we found one there that would have been narrow enough to work but alas, they were out of it.  Go figure.

By the time we got home and put all the furniture together it was time for a late dinner and movie.  We watched Mamma Mia!  It was horrible although it’s possible I just don’t understand musicals. Or, it was the worst movie ever.

And now it’s Monday.

One Response to “Could I please rewind just a bit?”

  1. anOCgirl March 31, 2009 at 8:38 AM #

    mamma mia worst movie ever? say it ain’t so! it’s certainly not oscar-worthy (and pierce brosnan can’t sing to save his life), but it was ok. i think you need to go into mamma mia (and any musical turned movie) expecting quite a bit of cheesetastic-ness.

Leave a Reply

