A little laugh

8 Apr

“When authorities warn you of the sinfulness of sex, there is an important lesson to be learned. Do not have sex with the authorities. – Matt Groening

Going to see some comedy tonight at the Funny Bone.  I got free tickets to see Dan Davidson, who I’ve never heard of before but who I hope is funny.  It tends to be hit or miss with comics at the Funny Bone. The first time we went, we saw Steve Trevino who was absolutely hilarious and then last time we saw some guy I can’t remember who’s name I can’t remember and who totally sucked.  I think he hated us (the audience) for some reason and it showed.  He was a total jerk and about as far from funny as you can get.

Fingers crossed I laugh until I cry or pee myself.

One Response to “A little laugh”

  1. Holly April 9, 2009 at 11:06 AM #

    Ooh, I love stand-up. Let me know how it went. Next time you get free tickets, take me! Are you interested in joining me for Easter on Parade this Sunday along Monument? I know some people having house parties and it’s a fun outdoor event. It’d be good to see you!

Leave a Reply

