Things I should have said today (but didn’t)

22 Apr

“Shut your stupid face.”

“Stop using acronyms.”

“I don’t care that you’re single and if you say it again, I’ll punch your stupid face.”

“Seriously. Just answer the damn question. I thought you guys were supposed to be smart.”

“Just because we’re in the Army doesn’t mean we’re stupid, jackass.”

“No, really, I don’t need to be babysat.”

“Perhaps if you don’t know what that acronym stands for, you shouldn’t use it. Just a thought.”

“I don’t come to your work and take dicks out of your mouth, so don’t tell me how to do my job either.”

The military is a strange and wonderful thing and after a long day spent with another branch of the military, I’ve decided I super love the Army and am more glad than ever that I’m a Soldier and not one of those other things in one of those other branches.

It also just dawned on me that in just a few weeks I’m going to hit my six years in the military mark.  That means my first contract will be up and I can start chipping away on my second one.  I had no idea when I joined, at 19, that the Army would come to mean so much to me.  It might not be for everyone, but it sure as hell suits me.

Leave a Reply

