Annoyed

28 May

I spent six hours of my day attempting to upload something for work.  Because the internet refuses to work 98.6% of the time on my work computer, I had to keep resetting the connection and thus, got absolutely nothing else done.

I haven’t gone grocery shopping in a while and my husband, bless his heart, ate a cheese and onion sandwich for lunch because there’s really just nothing else in the house to eat. I had  frozen burrito that burned my fingers as I pulled it out of the microwave and a banana.  I’m still hungry.

The husband got free tickets to go see comedy tonight but then we forgot about it until about an hour ago. I love free comedy, but still, it’s more fun to go with friends and I don’t know if we can find anyone to go with at this late hour.

I just drank all the water in my cup and now I have to go downstairs to get more where I will undoubtedly open the fridge and stare longingly inside even though I know for a fact there is nothing I want to eat in there.

I put the recycling out this morning, not realizing pick-up got pushed back a day because of Memorial Day, and now it’s pouring down rain. Go figure.

Stupid Thursday, why aren’t you Friday?

One Response to “Annoyed”

  1. xenophilicx May 28, 2009 at 3:36 PM #

    Cheese and onion sandwich? Never heard of such a combination. I hate it when I don’t do grocery shopping and I go through every one of my cabinet to find SOMETHING appealing only to find.. nothing. My boyfriend always finds something to eat in the kitchen though. Wonder how he does that.

Leave a Reply

