I’m going places – or else

10 Jul

Tomorrow, I will get on a great big, wickedly uncomfortable, slightly scary military airplane and fly to Wisconsin for two weeks of Army fun.  I’ve never been to Wisconsin. So that’s kinda neat I guess.

And then yesterday, for no reason at all, I started looking at cruises.  In Alaska.  Specifically, I want to cruise from Seattle. Because I’ve never been there either and I really, really, really want to.  And ever since the husband and I went on our honeymoon cruise, we’ve been talking about how bad we want to go on another one to someplace awesome like ALASKA.  Plus, our good friends just went and honeymooned in Alaska. And it seems like everyone else in the whole damn world has been there or is going there or just got back from there except for us and so I have the Alaska envy. I does want to go to there.

I know I just spent three days in the Outer Banks last month. And yes, I’ll probably be headed to Ocean City, MD in August, but alas.  I want a different kind of adventure. I want to go someplace new – someplace I’ve never been before.  I want to go on a second honeymoon.  The husband and I might travel a lot, but most of the time it’s with people.  I want to go with just us.  Just the two of us. Because it’s been way, way too long since we’ve taken a trip together.

Anyone know what the weather’s like this time of year in Wisconsin?

5 Responses to “I’m going places – or else”

  1. MargaretS July 10, 2009 at 7:49 PM #

    Wisconsin weather is similar to ours at this time of year.

  2. kirby July 11, 2009 at 6:47 AM #

    ooo ALASKA. Sounds lovely!

  3. Ash July 11, 2009 at 6:30 PM #

    Doesn’t Wisconsin have those black flies….or, is it no-see-ums…ick…bring your bug spray!

    And, Alaska is terrific as I’ve said before. I just spent hours on the balcony watching the miles and miles of gorgeousness pass by, and then the glaciers and the little otters and Skagway -I loved Skagway so be sure to go there!

  4. nicoleantoinette July 12, 2009 at 6:45 PM #

    I’ve ALWAYS wanted to go on an Alaskan cruise. Find anything interesting in your research??

  5. anOCgirl July 21, 2009 at 3:24 PM #

    if you’re going to alaska, can you let me know if you really can see russia from there? 🙂

Leave a Reply

