Oh-so-fitting for today and yesterday, and probably tomorrow too

12 Aug

Reality is the leading cause of stress for those in touch with it.
-Jane Wagner

I’m stressed.  And tired. Exhausted really.  And this weekend cannot get here soon enough because I just want to drink a few glasses of wine, unwind with my usual Friday night friends and play catch-up with friend-I-have-not-scene-in-far-too-long.  Because this week…is totally kicking my ass.

I’m working on this ultra-important project and tomorrow I have to show it off to the BIG BOSS.  Which sucks because it’s not done but my boss wants me to show it to the BIG BOSS just to make sure we’re on the right track and the perfectionist in me is currently sobbing in the corner because IT’S NOT DONE! I know it’s not supposed to be done yet and that I don’t have everything I need to make it be done, but, in my opinion, you just shouldn’t show off unfinished work to BIG BOSSES.  But alas, it doesn’t matter. Tomorrow, it will be seen by others. Ugh.

Ultimately, I think I need to loose touch with reality for just a bit because really, truly, it’s all reality’s fault that I’m currently cranky, tired, and crazing a hot fudge sundae.

7 Responses to “Oh-so-fitting for today and yesterday, and probably tomorrow too”

  1. Margaret August 12, 2009 at 6:50 PM #

    hmmm, don’t know what to say, other than,

    The world won’t end.

    The BIG BOSS will be so impressed with what he/she sees, a preview won’t be necessary anymore. 🙂

  2. CuppyCakes August 13, 2009 at 5:09 AM #

    I am very familiar with The Stress. With me, it turns into The Anxiety and thats when it all lands bum up in the mud.

    I’m sure you will DAZZLE!

  3. anOCgirl August 13, 2009 at 11:28 AM #

    oh work stress. very familiar with it. however, i’m sure your project will be awesome and you’ll feel quite relieved after you present it to the boss.

  4. H to the Izzo August 13, 2009 at 2:00 PM #

    Ooh, I’d hate to show unfinished work to the BIG BOSS too, but remember, BIG BOSSES usually only care about the basics of the BIG PICTURE, so you’ll be fine.

    I made friends with the owner of Que Pasa, and there’s a great musical act there with a gal I know from college this Fri and he promised to save me a seat. I was gonna call and invite you. If you want to come, let me know 🙂

  5. instatick August 14, 2009 at 12:25 PM #

    BIG BOSS liked it. No, he loved it. YAY! Thanks for the support you guys!

  6. Alverna August 14, 2009 at 2:06 PM #

    Glad the boss liked/loved it, hope your stress level goes down accordingly, and I hope you’re still up for having us this weekend!

    • instatick August 14, 2009 at 2:50 PM #

      Of course I’m up for it! That’s the best part – the light at the end of the tunnel!

Leave a Reply

