September’s Goals: I want to roll in some leaves

1 Sep
  1. Paint the dining room chairs for real this time, not like for pretend like last month.
  2. Call Nintendo about replacing the Wii Fit disc the HuskyMutt ate that one time she got bored and back when she still ate stuff she wasn’t supposed to.
  3. Donate $20 or more to charity.
  4. Relax for a few minutes and look up at the stars.
  5. Figure out what I want to be for Halloween.
  6. Go on a date with my husband.
  7. Read at least one banned book.
  8. Clean out my closet.
  9. Get my hair cut (I actually have an appointment tonight at 4 PM).
  10. Buy a new winter coat, seeing as the one I have, I’ve had f-o-r-e-v-e-r…and I hate it. A lot.

Also, at some point this fall, I want to jump into a pile of leaves because even though I might be 25, jumping in piles of leaves is fun, and one of the best parts of fall.ย  Speaking of fall, I think it’s here! Or, at least today it’s fall. Tomorrow will probably be some horrid hot summer day again.

What’s your plan for September?

8 Responses to “September’s Goals: I want to roll in some leaves”

  1. CuppyCakes September 1, 2009 at 9:52 AM #

    this september, i will celebrate my sisters birthday, and fathers day TWICE AS WELL because I missed both last year on account of being overseas. I will also celebrate birthdays for my mum and dad.
    I will be counting down the days until I get four weeks off work. Because Lordy, do I need a break and the UK is a good place for a break. I also plan on actually doing my physiotherapy exercises, instead of just saying I do, when in reality I maybe do them once between visits. shhh…

  2. H to the Izzo September 1, 2009 at 11:53 AM #

    My plan is to enjoy a vacation at my beach with my bf, have my father’s memorial service, see my grandma, stop ignoring important things I need to do and do them, tailgate at UR football games, get my hair cut, get new glasses, and see more of my friends.

  3. nicoleantoinette September 1, 2009 at 2:27 PM #

    I love reading other people’s goals!

  4. Margaret September 1, 2009 at 6:35 PM #

    Love your SadieGirl stories.

  5. san September 1, 2009 at 7:43 PM #

    My goal for September: completing the work-related training in Alabama and then heading to Germany for my parents’ 60th birthday. Yay!

  6. anOCgirl September 2, 2009 at 11:29 AM #

    my goal for september is to survive. i’ve got so much work related stuff going on (plus the start of college football so there goes my saturdays!) in the month of september that i would so happy if i just made it through

  7. Courtney September 3, 2009 at 9:14 PM #

    Read at least one banned book. — I could get in on that! Also I need to make something artsy for my living room wall ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. alyndabear September 5, 2009 at 9:00 AM #

    I totally want to roll around in some leaves now. Now I just need to find some! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

