Sleepy, Exhausted & Home

8 Sep

We made it home from San Francisco yesterday afternoon. We had an overnight flight, which would have been fine since both Andrew and myself are adept at sleeping on planes, except the spawn of Satan sat behind us on the 10:40 PM flight from San Francisco to Philadelphia. He slept for the first ten minutes of the flight, just long enough to convince us he wasn’t going to ruin our flight, but then the screaming started. Then he was hungry. And so he had to scream about it. And then he wanted “McDonald” for like an hour. And then he thought kicking the back of Andrew’s seat was appropriate and for some reason his mother didn’t seem to mind. That child was an absolute animal and should have been stuck in the cargo hold.

Long story short I guess, I’m tired. I wanted to start recapping our trip today but I lack the energy. The fun we had in San Francisco was so, so worth all the sleepiness though.  It was, without a doubt, one of the best vacations I’ve ever taken. I’ll recap tomorrow.

2 Responses to “Sleepy, Exhausted & Home”

  1. san September 8, 2009 at 12:34 PM #

    Oh, I am so happy to hear you had a great trip… I can’t wait to hear all about it!

  2. CuppyCakes September 9, 2009 at 4:57 AM #

    Looking forward to hearing all about it!

    I hate devil-children on planes. I got stuck in a devil-child timewarp when I flew from NYC to LA last year. I was ready to kill some mofos by the end of the flight..

Leave a Reply

