Getting into the Spirit

5 Oct

So. Andrew’s birthday is on Halloween. October 31st. Thus, he is CRAZY when it comes to all things Halloween related. CRAZY. Also, OBSESSED.

Right now, my house looks like this:

IMG00035-20091005-1855

Which is only the beginning. I refused to let him put out the decorations until later in the month because I’m determined the hoodlums will steal our tombstones.  So for now, it’s just a GIANT spider web covering my porch. And a GIANT red spider found at Target. But just wait, there will be more junk on my lawn shortly…

Saturday we went to the pumpkin patch, where Andrew made me take this picture:

10230_158393534416_627904416_2457283_671643_n

I’m not proud.

Also, going to the pumpkin patch with your Halloween-obsessed husband may result in this:

10230_158479549416_627904416_2458176_3104196_n

EIGHT pumpkins. EIGHT!

Am I the only one finding it disturbing that rows of Halloween decorations are right next to the already-on-display rows of Christmas decorations? Has it always been this early? I mean yes, every year I groan about all the decorations already being out and on display so early, but I can’t remember seeing a skeleton costume right across the aisle from Christmas card selections and tree ornaments…

4 Responses to “Getting into the Spirit”

  1. Gooseberried October 5, 2009 at 11:26 PM #

    Haha! That is really funny. “I’m not proud.” 🙂

  2. Margaret October 5, 2009 at 11:58 PM #

    You two have great fun together.
    Maybe Andrew is the Great Pumpkin !

  3. CuppyCakes October 6, 2009 at 3:56 AM #

    i would be crapping myself if my front porch had that on it. CRAPPING MYSELF.
    we don’t celebrate halloween in australia. but I’ll be in the UK for halloween this year and will thus be forced into celebrating it against my will. I wanted to go as a bored australian who doesn’t care about halloween. Needless to say, that was quickly shot down…

  4. H to the Izzo October 6, 2009 at 9:58 AM #

    I need to dig out my Halloween decorations! Love the spider web. Your house is so pretty. I need to see it done (well, with things in it besides paint!)

Leave a Reply

