October Goals Recap & a noble attempt

1 Nov

Okay. So it’s November now. Which means it’s National Blog Posting Month. Which means that, for the first time ever, I’m going to attempt to participate and post every single day this month. Fingers crossed!

October Goals Recap:

  1. Finish painting the dining chairs. – Done!
  2. Purchase a wine cabinet for the dining room. – Done!
  3. Purchase a buffet for the dining room. – Done!
  4. Paint the downstairs bathroom white. FAIL!
  5. Go on a date with my husband. – Done!
  6. Decorate the house for Halloween! – Done!
  7. Purchase all of Andrew’s birthday presents before the 15th! – Mostly done – I knew what I was getting him by the 15th and everything was ordered and on the way by the 16th.
  8. Get a few of our artsy beach pictures printed and hung on the walls. – FAIL!
  9. Finish painting the downstairs green room. – FAIL!
  10. Accessorize the downstairs bathroom. – Done!
5 Responses to “October Goals Recap & a noble attempt”

  1. Jonathan November 1, 2009 at 6:44 PM #

    Good luck with NaBloWriMo – I’m doing it too πŸ™‚

  2. Margaret November 1, 2009 at 7:58 PM #

    you’re an inspiration…more finished than failed πŸ™‚

  3. Nana November 1, 2009 at 8:08 PM #

    Hey I just found your blog through NaBloWriMo. I’m doing the 101 in 1001 too! You’re doing much better than I am. LOL Good luck. I’ll be back to check in πŸ™‚

  4. san November 2, 2009 at 1:00 AM #

    Yay! I am so glad you’re doing it as well πŸ™‚

  5. san November 2, 2009 at 1:01 AM #

    P.S. I am a little confused… your link links to a different site. Isn’t the official site nablopomo.com?

Leave a Reply

