Adventures in Education or, the crazy things that one girl keeps saying

4 Nov

My Monday class was devoted to Judaism.  Specifically, women in Judaism. 

We had a guest speaker, which was a nice change of pace and she started her lecture by mentioning some crazy Jewish rules she had come across during her time studying Judaism. 

She mentioned something about how Jewish women can divorce their husbands if they aren’t sexually satisfied. Of course, my class went crazy, demanding an explanation.

The logic behind this Jewsih law is that a woman’s primary job is to please her husband and produce children. A man’s job, then, is to make this production of children enjoyable to his wife. So, if a man can’t perform in a manner pleasing to his wife, she can leave him. 

We all thought this was a pretty neat concept and then, the crazy Catholic Redhead in my class who asked about the “junk” size of Adam in a previous class, raises her hand. I look at her and roll my eyes because she has yet to say anything intelligent and, when the lecturer points to her she says:

“So…if he can’t get it up, she can straight go cougar style?”

I swear, I couldn’t make this shit up if I tried. 

The answer, of course, is yes. If a Jewish husband couldn’t get it up back in the day, his wife could indeed leave him and “go straight cougar style.”

The more you know…

3 Responses to “Adventures in Education or, the crazy things that one girl keeps saying”

  1. san November 4, 2009 at 3:20 PM #

    I must say, your classes seem highly entertaining 🙂

  2. Gooseberried November 5, 2009 at 2:55 AM #

    Dear God, I can’t believe what kids have become these days. On Halloween, I had a trick-o-treat-er who was dressed as Hitler for his costume!

  3. Alverna November 5, 2009 at 10:07 PM #

    I love hearing your stories from class…

Leave a Reply

