Maybe it’s karma?

20 Nov

When I was 9, my best friend at the time, Heather, and I were wrestling. I slammed my head back into her eye socket and gave her a black eye.

It was a complete accident. We laughed about it for weeks. About how I “beat her up” and how I was such a badass.  It was pretty funny.

And so maybe, just maybe, the dog headbutting me in the eye socket is karma for that one black eye I accidentally gave a childhood friend.

My eye doesn’t look at bad as I thought it would today.  If I tilt my face up, you can see a slight bruise, but mostly it just looks like some purple eye shadow.

 

Leave a Reply

