Letters

22 Nov

Dear Neighbor’s Oak Tree,

Remember in the summer how awesome you were? How your branches spread across my yard and provided some much-appreciated shade? We had a great relationship them, and I miss it.  I really do.

Things have changed, however. I’m starting to hate you. Yesterday I was out there raking the leaves you’ve decorated my back yard with, and, as soon as I’d cleared an area of your leaves, you felt it appropriate to shower said leaf-free area with yet more leaves.  It’s like you were watching and waiting to totally ruin my efforts.

Can’t you just STOP throwing your leaves in my yard? Why is that too much to ask!?

Cease & Desist,

– The Crazy Rake-Wielding Lady

Dear HuskyMutt,

Remember when you gave me that black eye? Yeah. That sucked. So, in order to make up for it, I’d really like it if you just stopped shedding righthisminute. Okay?

Thanks!

– Your Mother

Dear Project Runway,

If the next season isn’t better than this past season, I’m done with you. For reals. You sucked. As did this season’s winner.

Time to step it up!

– Almost Ex-Fan

Dear turkey,

You better be in the fridge thinking about how you can be most delicious for Thanksgiving!

Love,

Hungry for delicious Thanksgiving NOMS

4 Responses to “Letters”

  1. Jessica November 22, 2009 at 1:07 PM #

    I think it’s more of a general *poof* with the leaves all, “sigh. Here. I like to watch you suffer.”

  2. Julia November 22, 2009 at 3:58 PM #

    I love letters! Yours are tres funny! I just wrote 3 pieces of hate mail to annoying elements in my life, and a couple of days ago I wrote some love letters, to my favorite things. Isn’t it fun addressing inanimate objects?

  3. CuppyCakes November 23, 2009 at 4:20 AM #

    before you rake up all the leaves, grab handfuls of them and throw them at each other, taking photos. In all seriousness…. one of the most fun things I did in the UK was throwing leaves about with BFF and taking pictures. I encourage everyone to do the same.

  4. Kyla Roma November 23, 2009 at 6:55 PM #

    lol! Your Husky gave you a black eye?? That’s awful!! How does that…. even happen?

    I hope you have an amazing Thanksgiving- and I just re-read your about page. You’re a sergeant?! That’s the coolest thing! I need to read your archives! =)

Leave a Reply

