An Attack Plan

24 Nov

Sometimes I’m hyper-organized.  Like when I have family coming for Thanksgiving.  Or like when I go grocery shopping.  Or when I register for classes at school.

Thanksgiving is a perfect example.

Since I don’t believe in making everything on Thanksgiving day, I’m spreading out the food preparations throughout the week.  Because I am crazy.

Today, right after I got home from work, I made cranberry sauce, from scratch, which was the easiest thing EVER, boiled a dozen eggs, made chocolate oatmeal cookies and baked bread from scratch WITHOUT a bread machine.

Tomorrow we’ll make the pies, also from scratch, and the casseroles and maybe some banana bread as well.  Plus, we’ll sweep the house because SOMEONE (hint: she’s been called FurBitch on more than one occasion) thinks it’s appropriate to shed fur all over the house.

Thanksgiving Day all I’ll do is throw my big, beautiful, free-range, vegetarian-fed, antibiotic-free turkey in the oven, mash some potatoes, throw some rolls in the oven, heat my side dishes and drink glass after glass of wine.

Fingers crossed nothing burns, nothing explodes, and I don’t poison anyone…

4 Responses to “An Attack Plan”

  1. Alverna November 25, 2009 at 12:26 AM #

    Wow, you take organization and planning to a new level. I love it! Besides that, can I come to your house for Turkey Day!?????!!

  2. CuppyCakes November 25, 2009 at 2:16 AM #

    thats impressive! I’m rarely organised. The most organised thing I’ve done lately is purchase a european adaptor in preparation for my next big adventure.

  3. Margaret November 25, 2009 at 11:22 AM #

    Awesome woman !!!

  4. san November 25, 2009 at 12:05 PM #

    I have no doubt you’ll make it a perfect Thanksgiving! 🙂

Leave a Reply

