Not quite right, but not wrong either

14 Dec

Scene:

Friday Night. Andrew and I are watching some mindless crap on TV that’s half-holding our interests while he tends to his farm on FarmVille and I stress about the birth of twin Sims 3 babies.  On the show, the husband was trying to convince the wife they needed to get some expensive, superfluous and man-toy-like thing and the wife, being all logical and naysayer-ish, is telling him he cannot have the stupid thing and the husband is all scheming-like and trying to find a loophole.

Andrew looks up. Assesses the situation on TV and says, “No only means no when it’s regarding sexual advances.”

I laughed so hard I oinked. Oinking made me laugh harder. And then I hyperventilated.

5 Responses to “Not quite right, but not wrong either”

  1. Martinis or Diaper Genies? December 14, 2009 at 3:24 PM #

    i need someone to explain farmville to me. It scares and confuses me.

  2. Margaret December 14, 2009 at 6:34 PM #

    Since you laugh together, you’ll be together forever.

  3. Alverna December 14, 2009 at 11:35 PM #

    Haha, your hubby is awesome!!

  4. CuppyCakes December 15, 2009 at 7:22 AM #

    I would TOTALLY be having convulsions at the idea of the Sim 3 Twins. You seriously need the max-motives cheat code for that stuff. How funny is it that they go to the hospital now?
    Ahem… my world is very small….

  5. Andrew December 17, 2009 at 11:54 AM #

    I am on a roll. I have made two people snort this week, and I have only been around two people this week.

Leave a Reply

