Monthly Review // April ’10

2 May

April is always a hard month for me, at least initially and this April was all about waiting. Waiting for May. Waiting to go camping. Waiting for the weekend. Waiting to breath.

Highlights

– I remembered my friend on the 10 year anniversary of his death.
– We had a bird and she left.
– I went and saw Third Eye Blind. Again.
– We went to the opening game of our local baseball team.
– I worked. A lot.
– I registered for a summer class and for three classes in the fall.
– I ran my fastest two-mile ever.
– I got a new camera.
– We added to our family and got another HuskyMutt.
– I spent a lot of time thinking about Alaska.
– We went to a Roller Derby match.
Things were different.
– We went camping. There were smores. It was good.

To-Do Recap

  1. Finish up my online class. – SUCCESS!
  2. Go camping. – SUCCESS!
  3. Go see a baseball game. – SUCCESS!
  4. Cross two things off my 101 in 1001 list. – SUCCESS! (#40: Landscape the front yard; #64 Frame photos in the dining room; #74 Go camping; #87 Watch season 6-10 of Friends; #88 Attend a Flying Squirrels game.)
  5. Plant the back yard garden. – SUCCESS!
  6. Paint my toenails. – SUCCESS!
  7. Purchase flip-flops.  – SUCCESS!
  8. Purchase a tent. – SUCCESS!
  9. Pick excursions for our upcoming Alaska cruise. – SUCCESS!
3 Responses to “Monthly Review // April ’10”

  1. ChickNamedHermia May 2, 2010 at 3:08 PM #

    Awh well bar a few sad things, it sounded like a great month!!!!

  2. CuppyCakes May 3, 2010 at 4:20 AM #

    Look at all those successes! I’m really excited about your new huskymutt too! Lovely!
    Yaaaay!

  3. jenny May 3, 2010 at 1:53 PM #

    dang girl, you are good at getting your goals accomplished! totally awesome!

Leave a Reply

