Flashback Friday: Skinny Bitch

7 May

me. circa 2003.

I wasn’t an adult for very long until I joined the Army. I left high school, went to a semester of college and then I was off to boot camp to gain 20 pounds in 9 weeks.

This picture is odd to me. It was taken by the James River after Hurricane Isabel bashed the hell out of my fair city. It was during that first semester of college, back in those brief pre-Army days. I can’t get over how little I look. Like a little mini version of myself. I guess though, I was. A bite-sized Terra. A skinny, smoking, expectant bit of myself.

3 Responses to “Flashback Friday: Skinny Bitch”

  1. H to the Izzo May 7, 2010 at 2:57 PM #

    Look at that tricep definition though! Enviable.

  2. CuppyCakes May 8, 2010 at 4:17 AM #

    We have a dog at work named Terra.
    This is a completely unrelated comment. But yeah. There is a dog at work named Terra. She’s delightful.

  3. ChickNamedHermia May 9, 2010 at 4:02 PM #

    Wow, you were in the army? I could never do that…I’m such a weakling and sweating upsets me greatly! I’ve so much respect for people who can do it!

Leave a Reply

