Month in the Rearview // May ’10

2 Jun

Holy Shit. May was supercalifragilisticexpialidocious (SHUT THE EFF UP SPELL CHECK! It is to a word you prick!). It was kick ass. It was brilliant. It was an adventure and a half. It was epic.

Highlights

– I ran my first 5k.
– I met a blogger.
– We continued to adjust to being a family with two HuskyMutts.
– I went to ALASKA.
– I went to Canada for the visit time ever.
– I crossed a shit-ton of things off my list.
– I visited Seattle, a place that has been on my to visit list for damn near forever and ever and ever amen.
– I got sick, repeatedly, because my immune system is a brat.

To-Do Recap

1. Figure out where I’m going to put my HuskyMutts while I’m on the other side of the continent. DONE! The doggies stayed with my mama in the mountains.
2. Cross 5 things off my 101 in 1001 list. DONE! I actually crossed off EIGHT things! (#4 Read “The Giver”; #18 Visit 5 states; #19 Visit Alaska; #20 Run a 5k; #65 Go on a cruise; #79 See the Pacific Ocean; #92 Visit Canada; #101 Meet a blogger)
3. Go to a baseball game. DONE! We went to see our local team, the Flying Squirrels a few times, and we also went to a Mariners game when we were in Seattle.
4. Mulch the back garden. DONE!
5. Go see a movie. DONE! We saw Shrek Forever After at the IMAX at Seattle Center.
6. Read a book. DONE!
7. Get my hair cut. DONE!
8. Get a manicure. DONE!

3 Responses to “Month in the Rearview // May ’10”

  1. chasingparadise June 2, 2010 at 12:35 PM #

    Meeting you was definitely a high point for May!

    We should go to a Flying Squirrels game together 🙂

  2. CuppyCakes June 3, 2010 at 4:18 AM #

    look at all those ‘DONE’-s!! How awesome!
    I have nothing like this for my months. Maybe I should?

  3. Aly June 3, 2010 at 2:39 PM #

    Nice one! I am loving (loving!) how efficient you are. And also, still dying a little of jealousy over the Alaskan adventure because I REALLY WANT TO GO THERE BUT ITS SO EXPENSIVE. Rar!

Leave a Reply

