To Do // June ’10

8 Jun

June is always our busiest month. Last night, after one of the busiest days I’ve ever had at work, I decided it was time to paint the bathroom. So I uninstalled the sink and vanity in there and went to work. Because there’s no time like the present to get shit done. Or so they tell me.

Next Monday I start my summer class. I’m trying to muster up enthusiasm over earning some credits during the summer, but really, I just want to take a nap.

June’s To Do List:

1. Cross 3 things off my 101 in 1001 list.
2. Paint stripes on the bathroom walls.
3. Get a new deck built.
4. Plant some annuals in the front garden to add some color.
5. Go see Sex & the City 2.
6. Read a book.
7. Find patio furniture I don’t loath and that doesn’t cost 1 bazillion dollars.
8. Get frames for the two etsy prints I bought a forever ago.
9. Go to Ikea.
10. Recap the three days we spent in Seattle after we went to Alaska.

What’s on your schedule for June?

8 Responses to “To Do // June ’10”

  1. CuppyCakes June 8, 2010 at 7:49 AM #

    Ikea is my favourite place on earth. I even watched a documentary on national geographic or one of those channels about how they make their furniture all flat pack.
    Now I know what’s inside my tv unit….It’s not two inches of plywood at all! It’s honeycomb stuff… I was fascinated!

    • Terra June 8, 2010 at 8:31 AM #

      I saw that documentary thing! I loved it! Ikea really is the greatest place on earth…

  2. Stacey Paradise June 8, 2010 at 8:03 AM #

    Haha! Guess who else is going to Ikea this month?!

    • Terra June 8, 2010 at 8:34 AM #

      Does’t it always feel like going on an adventure when you go to Ikea? Maybe it’s because it requires planning to go since it’s more than an hour away, but I always feel like I’m about to embark on some great adventure before we go…I’m such a nerd!

  3. Aly June 8, 2010 at 8:24 AM #

    June is going to be the calm before the storm for me – we have lots of visitors coming over in July, so yes, time to enjoy the quiet before it all goes crazy!

    When you did your Alaska cruise, who did you go with? Am trying to convince the boy that we should visit for our honeymoon, haha.

    • Terra June 8, 2010 at 8:33 AM #

      I took my husband for the Alaska cruise and he loved it. It’s beautiful there – unlike any other place I’ve ever been. Tell your almost-husband that it’s amazing, he’ll love it and every boy I’ve ever talked to who has been has LOVED it. Plus, the weather will be great and June and the Salmon should be jumping!

  4. Lara June 8, 2010 at 10:18 AM #

    On my to-do list: meet you! 🙂

  5. H to the Izzo June 8, 2010 at 1:34 PM #

    Can I come with you when you go to Ikea?

Leave a Reply

