Month in the Rearview // June ’10

1 Jul

June was about getting shit done. It was a time for checking stuff off my assortment of to-do lists, a time for little and big projects to finally get completed. And it was hot. Really, really, really hot.

Highlights

– I saw a bear on the Skyline Drive.
– We had a deck built.
– I shared a little bit of my crazy.
– We painted and revamped out downstairs bathroom.
– I jumped out the back of a Chinook helicopter.
– I started my summer class.
– I went to the Richmond Vegetarian Festival.
– We went to Busch Gardens.

To-Do Recap

1. Cross 3 things off my 101 in 1001 list. DONE! (#2 Shelves in my office; #17 Paint downstairs bathroom; #86 Expand the deck; #91 Drive on Skyline Drive )
2. Paint stripes on the bathroom walls. DONE!
3. Get a new deck built. DONE!
4. Plant some annuals in the front garden to add some color. DONE!
5. Go see Sex & the City 2. FAIL! I made plans to do this and it just never panned out. I heard the movie sucked anyway, so I might just wait for it to come out on DVD.
6. Read a book. DONE!
7. Find patio furniture I don’t loath and that doesn’t cost 1 bazillion dollars. DONE! Except CB2 sucks dog nuts and won’t have my furniture to me until July 9th, even though I ordered it June 16th and delivery was supposed to be within 5-10 days.
8. Get frames for the two etsy prints I bought a forever ago. DONE!
9. Go to Ikea. DONE!
10. Recap the three days we spent in Seattle after we went to Alaska. FAIL! I promise I’m going to do this. Soon. Like next week. Swearsies!

6 Responses to “Month in the Rearview // June ’10”

  1. H to the Izzo July 1, 2010 at 10:45 AM #

    Where did you get your art frames? I have all kinds of art that needs framing and framing is so expensive.

  2. Aly July 1, 2010 at 10:55 AM #

    I think you got loads done in June! And it was hot hot hot here too, blech. 🙂

  3. Ash July 1, 2010 at 5:03 PM #

    You jumped out of a Chinook?!? Really?!? So, how was it? How high was it? Inquiring mamas want to know!

  4. CuppyCakes July 2, 2010 at 7:10 AM #

    I think when I die and go to heaven, it will look like an Ikea showroom.

  5. kelliebuelo July 3, 2010 at 3:44 PM #

    get em’ girl! great productive month! i’m inspired.

  6. Emilie July 6, 2010 at 6:59 AM #

    Looks like June was a pretty productive month for you! I love how the bathroom turned out. Can’t wait to read about Seattle; it looks like such an awesome city!

Leave a Reply

