To Do // July ’10

9 Jul

I might just melt this month. June was hot, sure, but this is July, bitches and it’s going to kick my ass with its heat and humidity and general wretchedness. But, I’m still gonna have a whole bunch of fun.

July’s To Do List

  1. Get an A in my summer class.
  2. Cross 3 things off my 101 in 1001 list.
  3. Try a new recipe.
  4. Put all the outdoor furniture where it belongs.
  5. Plan a trip to Ocean City, MD for August.
  6. Watch a movie.
  7. Read a book.
  8. Play the Sims 3.
  9. Go out to dinner with my husband.
  10. Bake something.
4 Responses to “To Do // July ’10”

  1. Ash July 11, 2010 at 1:44 PM #

    I think #9 should be on your list every month. You guys are together pretty much constantly, since you also work together, but it’s still really important to nourish the romance in your marriage, IMHO.

    And you might want to add as #11 to find some space in there somewhere for YOU time, for both of you. By which I mean you each should find time alone/apart to nourish your sense of self (and I find a pint of Ben & Jerry’s and a spoon helps immensely with that).

    I hope you’ll put up some pics of the new deck once the furniture arrives & is in place.

  2. Emilie July 12, 2010 at 7:04 AM #

    Looks like a good list! It’s been so hot and humid here too, but I’ll still take that over frigid January temperatures.

    What is your summer class?

    • Terra July 12, 2010 at 7:30 PM #

      My summer class is Juvenile Delinquency. So far, I’m loving it!

      • Emilie July 13, 2010 at 6:35 AM #

        Sounds really interesting!

Leave a Reply

