My short list of places I really, really, really want to visit right this damn second.

16 Jul

I’m in the midst of planning my next two vacations and while we know exactly where we want to go and we have good reasons for both trips, planning one trip always makes me dream up all the other places I want to visit. There’s so much to see and do on this great big world of ours and the spastic little shit in me gets all excited and stressed out because I want to go visit every single place on my list RIGHT NOW and I totally lack the patience for the future. Which, yes, is silly because I’m still on 26 and young and wild and free and blah blah blah I WANT TO GO ON ADVENTURES NOW!!

Every time Andrew and I talk about a trip, or watch the Travel Channel or have a conversation, some other place we want to visit comes up. It seems endless, all the places we hope to visit.

I want to go to…

San Diego, California
Montana
Boulder, Colorado
Iceland
Utah
New Zealand
Arizona
Sante Fe, New Mexico
Boston, Massachusetts
Paris, France
North Dakota
Savannah, Georgia
Charleston, South Carolina
Rome, Italy
Norway
Hawai’i
Portland, Oregon
Sweden
Sydney, Australia
London, England
Ireland
Chicago, Illinois
New York, New York
Scotland
Wales

Where do you want to go?

9 Responses to “My short list of places I really, really, really want to visit right this damn second.”

  1. H to the Izzo July 16, 2010 at 8:41 AM #

    -Charleston, SC
    -wine country, California
    -road trip through middle America
    -Back to the South of Spain, anywhere in Andalucia, but especially Granada, Sevilla, Marbella
    -Paris, France
    -anywhere in Greece
    -Indonesia
    -Any Latin/South American country

    • Terra July 16, 2010 at 8:51 AM #

      Greece! I want to go to Greece SO BAD!!

  2. rachel July 16, 2010 at 8:46 AM #

    new jersey is not on this list. 😦

    i am dying to go to italy, like you wouldn’t believe. that’s really about it.

  3. Lara July 16, 2010 at 9:25 AM #

    Puerto Rico. My friend Jen went by herself and felt safe and had a wonderful time. It’s a combination of historic sites, art, rainforests, beaches, food, shopping. Inexpensive. Sigh.

    South Korea. The bf can give me the best tour ever.

    Spain. Tapas? Hello!

    Japan/Hawaii – so flippin expensive

    Namib desert – so gorgeous

  4. Stacey Paradise July 16, 2010 at 11:03 AM #

    I want to go basically EVERYWHERE. But if I had to do a top 3, it would go something like this: all over Italy. Multiple places in Spain. London.

  5. Stacey Paradise July 16, 2010 at 11:03 AM #

    Shoot, I forgot! Make it top 4. Greece. Wait wait, make it top 5. Australia.

  6. KT July 16, 2010 at 11:09 AM #

    Australia
    Iceland
    Thailand
    Tahiti
    New Zealand
    Galapagos
    Peru
    Russia
    Antarctica
    Japan
    Chile
    Honduras
    All of the states I have yet to go to (MT, WA, OR, ND, SD, ID, NM)

    Way too many places, not enough time or money.

  7. CuppyCakes July 18, 2010 at 3:11 AM #

    I have been some of those places. They’re nice!
    Sydney is the best though, clearly.

  8. ChickNamedHermia July 18, 2010 at 10:28 AM #

    Yup small list 😛

    Well, give me a shout if you make it to Ireland!

Leave a Reply

