Archive | 5:00 PM

State of updatedness and whatnot

17 Apr

After four days at my new job, I still like it. That said, I’m still confused and more than a little overwhelmed. Not surprisingly, it turns out that a lot goes into loans and learning how all the moving parts fit together is making me slightly crazy. That said, I love that slightly crazy, totally challenged feeling.

I sat in on a staff meeting type thing this morning and walked out of it feeling a huge mix of emotions. I was excited because I seem to be slowly getting to know everyone in the office, BUT, all the stuff they talked about was WAY over my head and I was totally and completely lost. And I hate that feeling. Being lost and not knowing which end is up makes me switch into panic mode. But then again, on a totally different page, the thrill of being in unknown waters is kinda fun, you know?

So, basically, I love the job, despite the scary parts. And really, who am I kidding? I’m clever and smart (and still, why does it take me so much to write that? Damn my low self-confidence to hell!) and I know I can do this job. If I survived the job in Kosovo, with all the multi-tasking, crazy, unknown territory, I can survive this job.

I think it might be spring for real this time. And I think I might have just jinxed it.

All the pollen in the air is making my sinuses ACHE. And so now I’m living off of tylenol.

I miss my husband. It’s silly, I know, but for the past two days he’s been working late and so I haven’t spent much time with him at all. I woke up and left for work before he was awake yesterday and today and then last night he didn’t get home until just before I got into bed and tonight he won’t be home until probably after I go to bed. And mlah. I miss him. A lot. We’ve spent so much time together over the past few months since we’ve been home that to not spend several hours a day with him feels wrong.

And did I tell you he had flowers waiting at home for me on Monday when I first started the new job? Yeah, he wonderful. I love him. A lot.

Yeah, that’s me, Terra. All cheesy, all the time.

And lastly, the wonderful, awesome, absolutely fabulous Kirby over at Do Your Trick; Turn on the Stars gave me this:

This is such an honor and makes me blush a little bit because Kirby has become one of the first blogs I read when I log into my google reader (which currently has over 300 unread posts in it and yeah, I don’t want to talk about it) and she’s just awesome. I’m totally addicted to her blog. So really, I want to just pass this back to her because yeah, she rocks.

But, I also want to pass it on to Rachel, because really, she’s an incredible blogger and she never fails to inspire me. Also, she passed on the bloggie excellence award to me a few weeks ago so naturally, I’ve got to return the favor. She, like Kirby, is one of the first blogs I check when I log into my google reader.