Happy, Happy, Joy, Joy, Part Three*

12 Apr

21. My ridiculous Husky Dog who has no traction on hard wood floors and instead of walking throughout the house, actually slides throughout the house.

22. Fresh baked bread.

23. Popcorn.  It’s one of the few things I crave.  The best popcorn is made by my husband though as he rocks some socks on seasoning a big bowl of popcorn.  It’s amazing, really.

24. Driving with the windows all the way down and the music all the way up.

25. Pictures.  I love flipping through photo albums or finding a few random pictures stuffed in a drawer somewhere.  In fact, I’m currently trying to figure out how I can put even more pictures on the walls of my apartment because I get so happy when I look at the memories captured on film that are currently hanging on my wall.

26. Shopping.  As much as spending money sometimes stresses me out, I actually become stress free after a nice long (and sometimes expensive) shopping trip.  I think it’s just bills that I hate paying.

27. Sex and the City.  I really, really miss that show and still, after all these years, I love catching a rerun.

28. Amethyst.  Forget diamonds, I’m all over the semi-precious.  Seriously though, I have big hunks of amethysts all over my house.  There’s something about that purple stone that I just absolutely adore.

29. Being awake for sunrise.  Now, obviously, I don’t like doing this all the time, but there’s something about being awake before the sun comes up, when everything is still quiet and you feel like you have the whole world to yourself.  I love it.

30.  Playing Monopoly.

* The before bits can be found here.

In other news the dog is fine and healthy and wonderful and great and did extremely well at the vet’s office yesterday.  Everyone absolutely loved her and gave her lots of treats and told her she was beautiful and she just ate it all up, loving every minute of attention she got from strangers.

Also, I want to move all the furniture in my apartment.

5 Responses to “Happy, Happy, Joy, Joy, Part Three*”

  1. Rachel April 12, 2008 at 10:17 AM #

    #24 is a personal favorite of mine. :o)

  2. Laurie April 12, 2008 at 1:06 PM #

    Ditto on the popcorn! Sometimes I like to sprinkle parmesan cheese on it too – the canned kind. Yum!

  3. turnonthestars April 13, 2008 at 1:43 AM #

    I’m with you on the semi-precious! I love me some Aquamarine.

  4. Ash April 13, 2008 at 6:08 PM #

    Did the vet say how old s/he thinks Sadie is? How heavy is she now? Details, I want details!!! 🙂

  5. jenny April 16, 2008 at 7:27 PM #

    i am loving this list! 🙂

Leave a comment